2010 Anambra state governorship election results

Who is the elected candidate in 2010 Anambra state governorship election. In this post I Will like to explain the list of elected candidate in 2010 Anambra state governorship election candidates and results

You can also read

2007 Anambra state governorship election

2003 Anambra State governorship election results

2021 anambra State governorship election results

2010 Anambra state governorship election

In 2010 Anambra state there are 25 contested candidates that participated in the election

The 2010 Anambra State gubernatorial election held in Nigeria on February 6, 2010. Peter Obi candidates from All progressive Grand alliance APGA and won the election by defeating Chris Ngige of the Action Congress of Nigeria ACN

Peter Obi emerged APGA candidate and his running mate Emeka Sibeudu while Chris Ngige was the ACN candidate. 25 candidates contested in the election

Election details

The total number of registered voters in the state was 1,844,815. Total number of votes cast was 301,232, while number of valid votes was 284,547. Rejected votes were 16,685.

CandidatePARTY Received votes
Peter ObiAPGA97,843
Chris NgigeACN60,240
Charles Chukwuma SoludoPDP 59,355
Andy UbaLP26,106
Nicholas UkachukwuHDP20,777
Uche EkwunifePPA9,595


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *