Abia state governors from 1999 to date

In this Post I will like to explain the abia state governors from 1999 to date

At this end of this post you will know the total number of past governors in abia state

Abia state governors from 1999 to date

1999 Abia state governorship election

In 1999 Orji Kalu was the elected governor candidate from people democratic party PDP

2003 abia state governorship election

In 2003 Orji Kalu was re-elected as governor from people democratic party PDP

These are the contested candidates in 2003 abia state governorship election and their running mate

1 Chief Sir Eze Nwosu running mate Engr. Kalu Agbai Candidate from AD has 1,702 received votes

2 Chief Enyi Abaribe his running mate Robert Nwanna Kalu Candidate from ANPP has 198,738 received votes

3 Chief Kalu Onwuka running mate Asobie Chisom Olufemi candidate form APGA has 50,182 received votes

4 Philip Okoro running mate Evarulodi E. Chibuke candidate form APLP has 587 received votes

5 Chief Dr. Abert Ogbonnaya running mate Okoro Jerry candidate form JP has 205 received votes

6 Barr. Ukpai Ukairo running mate Mrs Florence Nwachukwu candidate form NCP has 885 received votes

7 Engr. Andrew Onyekwere Nwaekwe running mate Prof. Uka Emele Mba candidate form NDP has 4,215 received votes

8 Ukaogo Ameachi running mate Wabara Oxford Enyinnaya candidate form NNPP has 446 received votes

9 Kalu Orji Johnson Uzor running mate Chima Nwafor candidate form PDP has 540,983 received votes

10 Pastor Rowland Nwosu running mate Dr. Mrs. Joyce U. Kalu Candidate from PMP has 935 received votes

11 IKe Henry Ikechukwu candidate form Barr. Enere Amaechi Mboma candidate form UNPP has 5,282 received votes


2007 abia state governorship election

In 2007 Theodore Orji was the elected governor and he was elected from people democratic party PDP

2011 abia state governorship election

In 2011 ABIA state governorship election there are 16 contested candidates that participated in the election

Theodore Orji was re-elected as a governor candidate frim people democratic party PDP

These are the contested candidates in the election

ORJI THEODORE AHAMEFULE Candidate from PDP has 641,158 received votes

REAGAN UFOMBA JOHN Candidate from APGA has 49,421 received votes

CHRIS ALOZIE AKOMAS candidates from PPA has 43,776 received votes

PRINCE PAUL IKONNE candidate form ACN has 18,004 received votes

SIR STANLEY U. OHAGWU candidate form LP has 15,720 received votes

OGU BOB CHIEDOZIE candidate from ANPP has 3,375 received votes

AKUBUEZE ATULOMA candidate form CPC has 1,631 received votes

CHIKWENDU JAMES CHIBUZO candidate form PPP has 1,063 received votes

ONUOHA CHRISTIAN candidate form ALP has 715 received votes

EMENIKE LAWRENCE OWANTA candidate form DFPF has 713 received votes

ONYEAGHALA OBIOMA candidate form CPN has 658 received votes

BARR. EDWIN O. OKORO candidate from MPPP has 562 received votes

SAMUEL CHUKWUMA EKE Candidate from CPP has 514 received votes

UKPABI UCHENNA UKPABI candidate form AD has 436 received votes

BARR. NDUKWE O. Candidate from NCP has 385 received votes

UDUMA AGBA NNATE candidate form APS has 370 received votes

DR. UWA A. UWAM Candidate from SDMP has 142 received votes

KENNETH K. NWACHUKWU candidate form CDC has 133 received votes


2015 abia state governorship election

In 2015 Okezie Ikpeazu was the elected governor from people democratic party PDP


2019 abia state governorship election

In 2019 Okezie Ikpeazu and his running mate Ude Oko Chukwu was elected as the governor Candidate from PDP

These are the list of contested candidates in the election

1 EMEKA UWAKOLAM Candidate from A has 43 receive votes

2 UBANI VINCENT ANTHONY candidate form AAC has 254 received votes

3 OPARA ALPHONSIUS OBINNA Candidate from ACD has 166 received votes

4 OBINNA KELENNA candidate form ADC has 333 received votes

5 OKEY OKORO UDO candidate from ADP has 522 received votes

6 IGWO NNANNA OKPAN candidate form AGA has 293 received votes

7 ONUOHA UKO IGWE candidate form AGAP has 247 received votes

8 ULUNWA UTOKANNANDU MORGAN candidate form ANP has 289 received votes

9 OGAH UCHECHUKWU SAMSON Candidate from APC has 99,547 received votes

10 ALEX OTTI candidate from APGA has 64,366 received votes

11 UMEH CHARLES OKEZI candidate form APP has 138 received votes

12 CHIJIOKE OWANTA Candidate from ASD has 35

13 MICHAEL IMOJO NDU candidate form AUN has 29 received votes

14 CHINWUBA QUEEN EDITH ASIKARALINOUN candidate form CAP has 21 received votes

15 OBASI HEAVENS UGOCHUKWU Candidate from DA has 14 received votes

16 PAUL CHINEDU EMMANUEL Candidate from FRESH has 22 received votes

17 ANNYALEWACHI NWAOZURU Candidate from GPN has 33 received votes

18 GILBERT CHIKEZIE CHRIS Candidate from ID has 38 received votes

19 CHARLES OKECHUKWU OKEREKE Candidate from JMPP has 40 received votes

20 BENSON CHIBUNNA ONYEKACHI candidate form KP has 102 received votes

21 IGARA CEEKAY KALU Candidate from LP has 520 received votes

22. MADU ANTHONY CHUKWUONYE candidate form PDC has 442 received votes

23 UDEAGHA ROSE UZOARU Candidate from MPN has 124 received votes

24 OKEZIE VICTOR IKPEAZU Candidate from PDP has 261,127 received votes

25 OKORONKWO FORTUNES PAUL candidate form PPC has 1,044 received votes

26 CHUKWUDI NNABUGWU candidate form PPN has 624 received votes

27 AWA EZEKIEL ANYA Candidate from PT has 53 received votes

28bAHAIWE UDOCHUKWU ELVIS Candidate from RP has 89 received votes

29 HON. (MRS) BLESSING NWAGBA Candidate from SDP has 2,191 received votes

30 FRANCIS ONUGU UKWU candidate form UPP has 151 received votes

31 NKORO JOSEPH NGOZI Candidate from YPP has 100 received votes

32 ORJI KINGSLEY Candidate from ZLP has 291 received votes

2023 abia state governorship election

In 2023 Alex Otti was declared the winner after defeating the candidate of the ruling party, PDP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *